• Government of Meghalaya

Welcome to Directorate of Sainik Welfare, Meghalaya

The Department of Sainik Welfare/Rajya Sainik Board is an Apex Body, concerned with all matters pertaining to welfare and resettlement of ex-servicemen of Meghalaya. In addition to, being a permanent Department of the State, it is an effective link between the Central and State Governments for implementing various policy directives laid down by the Ministry of Defence & the State Govt. The responsibilities of the Department encompass all matters pertaining to welfare, employment and training of ex-servicemen and their dependants. The activities as indicated under have been computerized by this Department which are accorded wide publicity to all Zila Sainik Boards, Service HQs, Welfare Organisers, registered Ex-servicemen leagues/unios/associations, veterans, widows/dependants as well as families of serving soldiers of the State for their benefit from time to time.

Shri. Phagu Chauhan Hon'ble Governor & Chairman, State Managing Committee
Shri. Conrad K Sangma Hon'ble Chief Minister & President, Rajya Sainik Board
Shri. Rakkam A. Sangma GAD Minister & Vice President, Rajya Sainik Board
Shri. D.P. Wahlang, IAS Chief Secretary & 1st Vice Chairman State Managing Committee
Shri C.V.D Diengdoh IAS Secretary, GAD
Col. G.K Rai (Retd) Director Sainik Welfare, Meghalaya
Col. M. M. Singh (Retd) Zila Sainik Welfare Officer, Tura
Maj. (Dr.) K. I. Singh (Retd) Zila Sainik Welfare Officer, Shillong